Find Artists

New Album from Sarah Darling, "Angels & Devils," Out Today

Posted on Sun, Jul 08, 2012 at 8:33 PM

Sarah Darling releases her latest album Angels & Devils today, February 15, 2011 via Black River Entertainment. Already recognized as one of the country music's most expressive vocalists, Sarah Darling emerges as an equally eloquent songwriter. From the eleven songs in this new collection, Sarah Darling co-wrote nine, including the irresistibly catchy first single, "Something To Do With Your Hands."

Last Friday, Sarah Darling premiered her new music video for "Something To Do With Your Hands," exclusively on The video features TNA wrestling powerhouse A.J. Styles and has already been viewed 40,000 times making it the #2 music video on!

Jimmy Nichols produced Angels & Devils, with an assist on two of the cuts from Darling's frequent co-writer, Adam Shoenfeld. Angels & Devils samples Sarah's songwriting from her earliest days in Nashville onward and her beautiful voice mines every grain of sentiment in the wise, image-rich lyrics. Jimmy Nichols' production is impeccable, a work of art in itself. He designed the album to display Sarah's vocal talents, both when she's fronting a full band and when it's just her and a piano.

Vince Gill sings with her on "Bad Habit," a bold declaration of intent that starts with the riveting line, "I want to be your cigarette." Sarah is set to make her Grand Ole Opry debut with the incomparable Vince Gill on February 26th.

Sarah Darling
Angels & Devils track listing:

Disc 1
1. Thank You
2. Something to Do With Your Hands
3. The Boy Never Stays
4. Toxic
5. Bad Habit
6. Angels & Devils
7. With or Without You

Disc 2
1. Stop The Bleeding
2. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
3. Something To Do With Your Hands (a capella)
4. Waiting On You
5. I Found In You

  • Roadkill Ghost Choir Unveil "Beggars' Guild" Live Acoustic Video; Band Announces Additional Summer and Fall... » Read More
  • Old Crow Medicine Show Release "Carry Me Back To Virginia" EP Today » Read More
  • BLOC PARTY Announces EP of 5 New Songs! » Read More
  • BLOC PARTY Announces EP of 5 New Songs! » Read More

American Music Channel is “Giving Back” through creating philanthropic campaigns that align charitable organizations and artists to make a difference in our world.


By : Andrew Vaughan

As the whole world begins to focus on The United Kingdoms capital city the evangelical music fan in me has ben reminded of the feature I wrote here a couple of years ago on a few of London’s rock and roll hotels. A lot of questions followed, mostly music fans and tourists wanting more specific information.

So, with the Olympics here and with thousands of you heading to London for the sports fiesta, this American based “Londoner” doesn’t want anyone to miss out on a huge opportunity to discover some of London’s greatest musical landmarks. So the next few Music City 411 blogs are going to see me waxing lyrical about the music heritage of my hometown. And for anyone visiting for the first time and wanting to spend some time exploring London’s musical history I’ve highlighted some safe and top-rated music-flavored hotels to make your trip as easy and rewarding as possible. I’ve stayed, eaten and drank in all the places I talk about and traipsed every street been in every venue mentioned and ridden every bus train and taxi recommended.

So let’s start where it all started. The Beatles!


SoundEmerge is a revolutionary social networking community that American Music Channel has created as a connection point for music fans, a platform for artists and songwriters to advance and develop their careers, and a deep well of information to assist the industry professional with networking, developing alliances, and promoting their craft, at a unique and all-encompassing location.

Learn More

Coming Soon... Watch this space for articles and resources for and about songwriters.