Artist Catalog

19 Wheels

19 Wheels was an American Rock/Alternative rock band from the mid-Michigan area. It consisted of Chris Johnston (Vocals, guitar), Scott Owens (guitar), Tim Marzorati (bass) and Rob Dickey (drums).

The group first attracted attention with their 1996 EP, The Tempermill Recordings; they later signed to Aware Records for their 1997 release, Six Ways from Sunday.

19 Wheels' album "Sugareen" was produced by another Michigan local, Donny Brown of the band Verve Pipe. It has sold over 14,000 copies.

In November 2005, 19 Wheels broke up—not because of differences in music or personality, but rather because "They wanted to put a period on it and have a sense of accomplishment at the end." (Rob Dickey)

19 Wheels' claim to fame came when their track, "Reactor" was featured on Ford's website for the new 2010 Ford Fusion.