Artist Catalog

The Futuristics

Formed: April 26 2017


The Futuristics

The Futuristics is an American songwriting and music production duo consisting of Alex Schwartz and Joe Khajadourian. The duo formed after they met interning at Atlantic Records during the summer of 2005 and are currently based out of Los Angeles. The Futuristics are signed with Artist Publishing Group.

Since their formation, The Futuristics have worked with many artists, songwriters, and producers, including Chris Brown, Pitbull, Akon, 50 Cent, Ne-Yo, The Game, Jermaine Dupri, Bruno Mars, Jeremih, Rome, Cody Simpson, Estelle, Bob Ezrin, Colby O'Donis, Ziggy Marley, T. Mills, Halsey, Wiz Khalifa, DJ Felli Fel, Ceelo Green, Esther Dean, DJ Frank E, Lady Gaga, Three 6 Mafia, Rock City, The Jackie Boyz, Ryan Toby, Justin Timberlake, BC Jean, Juicy J, Sam Hook, soFLY & Nius, and K'naan.

In 2011, The Futuristics produced 3-Way (The Golden Rule), for SNL. The digital short featured Justin Timberlake, Lady Gaga, and Andy Samberg. The song earned an Emmy nomination. The production was assisted by Asa Taccone and the production team, Ryan and Smitty. In that same year, they also produced DJ Felli Fel's song "Boomerang", featuring Akon, Pitbull, and Jermaine Dupri and "Pot of Gold" for rapper The Game.

The Futuristics' 2012 release, "I Cry," for American artist Flo Rida remained on the Billboard Hot 100 for 20 weeks, peaking at #6 and reaching #1 status on Billboard's Rap Songs. "I Cry" reached Top 10 status in 18 countries worldwide. The Futuristics also produced the official remix of Bruno Mars' song "Moonshine" that year for the deluxe version of Mars' album, Unorthodox Jukebox. The remix has been received very well among critics and Mars' fans alike.

The Futuristics have been recurring producers for the Fast and Furious franchise. The duo produced the theme song "We Own It" for the Universal Motion Picture, "Fast & Furious 6", featuring 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa, selling 3x platinum worldwide, as well as the opening title song, "Payback" for Furious 7, featuring a rap collaboration with, Juicy J, Future, Sage the Gemini, and Kevin Gates.

2015 releases include the hit song, 'Somebody' ft Jeremih, by Universal Republic artist Natalie La Rose, 'Hold Me Down' for Halsey's critically acclaimed album Badlands, and "Music to my Soul," the second single from CeeLo Green's fifth studio album, 'Heart Blanche'.

Their recent work includes 'Bad Things', by Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello from Fifth Harmony, and 'Steady 1,2,3,4' by DJ Vice.
Cron Job Starts