Artist Catalog

Tristan Psionic

Formed: March 29 1991


  • canadian
  • indie rock

Tristan Psionic

Tristan Psionic was a Canadian indie rock band.

Formed in 1991 in an industrial warehouse loft in Hamilton, Ontario, the band consisted of vocalist Sandy McIntosh, guitarist Mark Milne, bassist Gary "Wool" McMaster and Wet Spots drummer Doug Lea. Tim Potocic replaced Doug on drums in 1993. The band formed its own label, Sonic Unyon Records, to release its albums and developed the imprint into Canada's largest independent label.

After Wool's departure, Heimlich Maneuver bassist Peter Kirkpatrick was enlisted to help write and record TPA Flight 028 and was replaced by April Sabucco shortly thereafter. Sabucco was in turn replaced by Rob Higgins on the band's final release, Mind the Gap.
Cron Job Starts