Artist Catalog




Soulframe was a modern rock band formed on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia from 1998 to 2008. The members of the band are Guy "Mutto" Mutton, Hayden Whitworth, Terry and Zane Carey. The band formed in 1998 and were joined by vocalist Guy "Mutto" Mutton in 2000. They released two albums, Sojourn and Escaping Entropy. Soulframe have won multiple awards, and headlined major Australian music festivals such as AGMF, Sonfest and Black Stump. In 2006, their lead vocalist "Mutto" won a place in the final 12 on Australian Idol. He was the fourth contestant eliminated in the finals.

Soulframe supported Australian and International acts such as Grinspoon, Motor Ace, Evermore and Delirious?.

Following "Mutto"'s time on Australian Idol, he decided to stand down from the band in July 2007 for personal reasons, and the band subsequently went on a break after six months. On 1 February 2008, the band posted a message on their website, formally announcing the end to Soulframe.