Artist Catalog are a German musical group from Geisenhausen, Germany, formed in 2003. The band consists of Martin Steer (vocals, lyrics, guitars, effects, songwriting, concept work), André Wittmann (drums, add. compositions, songwriting, lyrics), Johannes Hertrich (lead/effect guitars), Markus Staudinger (piano, synth sounds) and Phillip Dübell (bass/spirit). In 2009 they published their first album Barriers. It received attention, possibly amplified by its free digital release. One year later they signed a record contract with Nois-O-Lution and released their second album Monomeet in January 2011.