Artist Catalog


Formed: April 26 2017


10 cm (Korean: 십센치) is a South Korean indie band. The band has two male members, Kwon Jung Yeol and Yoon Cheol Jong. The name of the band, 10 cm, refers to height difference of the two core members. Since its debut in 2010 with the release of 10cm The First EP, the band has been a rookie among other Korean bands. The band won "This Year's Discovery Award" at the 2010 Mnet Asian Music Awards, and "Best Pop Song Award" at the 2011 Korean Music Awards.

Jung-Yul Kwon is the main vocalist in the group and plays the jembe, a type of percussion played with bare hands. Chul-Jong Yoon plays the guitar. Since the debut release, they released one single Americano in 2010, and the first official album 1.0 in February 2011. The album sold over 20,000 copies which Korean music critics called remarkable considering consumers' tendency to download music online. The band also held its first concert in February 2011. On September 11, their song "Hold Me (안아줘요)" reached #16 on Billboard K-Pop Hot 100.

A remake of the song was released on May 10, 2013 as a collaborative single by 10 cm and Orange Caramel, titled "Hug Song (안아줘요)".