Artist Catalog


Thenewno2 (styled as thenewno2) are an alternative rock band from London, originally composed of Dhani Harrison and Oliver Hecks, with Harrison playing lead guitar and singing lead vocals, and Hecks playing drums and synthesizer. As of 2014, the band now consists of Harrison, Jonathan Sadoff, Jeremy Faccone, Paul Hicks, Aaron Older and Frank Zummo. The name "Thenewno2" is a reference to the 1960s British television show, The Prisoner. Thenewno2 have been credited with the album design for George Harrison's Brainwashed, Concert for George, The Dark Horse Years Box Set, and the menu design for the Concert for Bangladesh DVD. Hecks was the still photographer for the Concert For George, and some of his photographs appear in the Genesis Publications limited edition book, Concert for George.

thenewno2 released its full-length debut, You Are Here, in February 2009. Late Night with Conan O'Brien chose thenewno2 to be one of their final musical guests, a coveted spot that also marked their TV debut in the US. Later that spring thenewno2 played Coachella where Spin Magazine dubbed their performance as one of the "best debut performance of the festival." After wrapping their US tour the band took a break and Harrison focused on his side project, Fistful of Mercy featuring Harrison, Ben Harper and Joseph Arthur. Their debut was released in October 2010 and was named "One of the Best Side Projects of 2010" by NPR.

On 31 July 2012, thenewno2 released their second album, thefearofmissingout.

Rolling Stone listed thenewno2 as one of the 10 Must-See Acts at 2012's Lollapalooza festival.

thenewno2 scored the 2013 film Beautiful Creatures.