Artist Catalog

The High Llamas

The High Llamas are an Anglo-Irish avant-pop band led by multi-instrumentalist Sean O'Hagan, who arranges and writes the group's material. Formed in 1992 after the demise of his group Microdisney, the original lineup consisted of O'Hagan, drummer Rob Allum, keyboardist/cellist Marcus Holdaway, and former Microdisney bassist Jon Fell. Guitarist John Bennett played with the band for several years, leaving in 2000. The core group is augmented by guitarist Pete Aves and vibist/percussionist Dominic Murcott, both for live performances and on record.
Cron Job Starts