Artist Catalog

1200 Techniques

Formed: August 21 1997



1200 Techniques

1200 Techniques is an Australian hip hop group consisting of the old school 80's Aerosol Artist & Founder Dj Peril (producer/percussionist/dj), N'fa Forster-Jones (vocalist under the name Nfamas) and Kemstar (guitarist).

The group have been described as "an important part" of the mainstream recognition of hip-hop in Australia, whilst drawing influences from other genres including rock, funk, soul, electro, drum and bass, electro jazz and breakbeat.