Artist Catalog


Formed: February 22 2017

Official Homepage

  • progressive metal
  • power metal


Triosphere is a Norwegian heavy metal band from Trondheim, Norway.

The band was formed as a trio by singer and bassist Ida Haukland, guitarist Marius Silver Bergesen, and drummer Ørjan Aare Jørgensen in 2004. After the release of their first EP Deadly Decadence the following year, they released in 2006 their debut album Onwards. Shortly after the release the band was expanded from a trio to a quartet when live guitarist Tor Ole Byberg joined as full-time member. They subsequently toured with various bands including W.A.S.P., Kamelot and Arch Enemy. In 2010 their second album, The Road Less Travelled, was released.

Following their 2011 tour with Sonata Arctica and their 2012 tour with Kamelot, they announced they were working on a new album. On November 2013 the band announced the departure of Jørgensen, who eventually left in March 2014 after his parts for the new album were already recorded. Their third album, The Heart of the Matter, was released in November 7, 2014, after the joining of their new drummer, Kenneth Tårneby.

Bergesen is the composer of all the instrumental parts of the band, with Ida Haukland acting as lyricist, and composer of the vocal parts.
Cron Job Starts